National History

Phi Chi Theta is a National Coeducational Professional Fraternity in Business and Economics. Phi Chi Theta was founded on June 16, 1924, in Chicago, Illinois. The founders were six women from two of the competing business fraternities, Phi Theta Kappa and Phi Kappa Epsilon.

Today, the Phi Chi Theta National Chapter is comprised of 40 Collegiate and Alumni Chapters. Phi Chi Theta has over 20,000 members across the country. The National Chapter is the governing body of Phi Chi Theta and consists of the duly elected National Officers and National Delegates.

The National Officers are deemed the Executive Council, and have the authority to administer the affairs of the Fraternity during the interim between Biennial National Chapter Meetings. Phi Chi Theta is a member of and is affiliated with the American Assembly of Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB), the Professional Fraternity Association (PFA), and the College Fraternity Editors Association (CFEA).

The following map illustrates all the Phi Chi Theta chapters that exist, demonstrating how expansive our national network is!

Local History


The original founders of the Zeta Eta chapter of Phi Chi Theta at the Indiana University Kelley School of Business intended to develop business and professional skills through the pursuit of members’ passions.  Each member has the opportunity to customize their fraternity experience through the ability to plan, manage, and execute events that they are passionate about, within or beyond the scope of business. Phi Chi Theta gives students a competitive edge by allowing them to work on their weaknesses and better themselves.


You need to log in to vote

The blog owner requires users to be logged in to be able to vote for this post.

Alternatively, if you do not have an account yet you can create one here.